SARAH - 7.7.16 | DJ Paradox is incredible! From the first email to the last minute of our wedding both Justin and Jennifer were prompt, professional and accommodating. They made sure that emails were answered within a day and that we had every song and detail that we wanted. Justin was fun and professional and we loved getting to meet him via Skype as we had a destination wedding. He was flexible with our beach ceremony and provided great sound and music that could still be heard over the wind and the waves. Our reception was a blast! Justin took care of every detail, I never once had to worry about what we were doing next, or making sure people were where they needed to be. Justin read our crowd and had the majority of our 85 people dancing at all times. People are STILL raving about the dance party and multiple people have said, "I've never been to a wedding where every single person was on the dance floor at one time." Justin definitely made our night and we can't thank him enough!


ADAM - 5.21.16 | We worked with Justin for our wedding. He came HIGHLY recommended from friends and other vendors alike, and we were lucky enough to have him reserved (but had to do so way ahead of time!). He certainly lived up to the billing. He was very responsive over emails and Skype before the wedding, and delivered a very upbeat and positive night for the reception. People came to us multiple times through the night about how awesome he was!! He is a great DJ and very fun party emcee that appropriately balances his interaction with the crowd without being too obtrusive. He was awesome!!! Thanks Justin!!!

SARA - 5.7.16 | DJ OG ONE is the best wedding DJ in Portland. He was great to work with and went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we wanted! Our guests are still raving about our wedding DJ.


MIRANDA - 4.20.16 | We absolutely LOVED working with Paradox productions, specifically DJ O.G. One! You're reading this review and one thing you need to know about me is that I LOVE to dance, so choosing a top notch DJ was essential for my big day. As a consumer and bride-to-be, there are several reasons why I would choose Paradox all over again. First of all, they are extremely timely and responsive. Many vendors in the wedding industry lag on responses and can hold up your timeline, thus adding to your stress level and making the planning process difficult - NOT Paradox. Jen is always on top of her emails and is extremely accommodating when it comes to planning and coordination. Secondly, the seamless online planning platform was very helpful - it was easy to navigate and very comprehensive. Here you can submit your timeline, special requests, various music lists and make payments. Everything is SO EASY. Finally, I need to give major credit to DJ O.G. One who kept our dance floor crazy fun and was a great at reading the crowd. Prior to the big day, we met with O.G. One and he asked all the right questions about our wants and needs, and more importantly, he actively listened to our responses. He is the official DJ for the Portland Trail Blazers and was absolutely incredible at our reception. We received endless compliments on the music, the energy and the vibe of our reception and that is owed to DJ O.G. One and Paradox.

ALEXA - 4.13.16 | DJ Paradox (Justin) was a highlight of our wedding! Working with him from the beginning was easy and enjoyable. From meeting with him the first time to speaking with him at the end of the wedding, he was professional and I knew that his first priority was making sure everyone was having a great time. My husband and I made a recommended song list and Justin played every song at the appropriate time during our wedding. And, he was honest about the songs that would "clear his dance floor" during our last meeting, so we were able to remove those ahead of time. I told him two singers who I love and he made sure to sprinkle in their songs throughout the night - I loved it!! During the wedding, he kept everyone on the dance floor with his song choice and great mixes, he really understands how to read a crowd. He also ensured all the guests knew when we were cutting the cake, having the first dance, bouquet toss, etc. Justin was a great addition to our wedding and it wouldn't have been the same without him. The best part of working with him - he made sure the music throughout the evening was a representation of us. He was incredible!

SHANNON - 4.22.16 | We LOVED DJ Paradox. We have been to several weddings over the last few years and our DJ was by far the most fantastic!! We added up-lighting and a monogram and it looked incredible. We are 100% happy with our choice to go with this company. Out of all of our vendors, this is the one we were the most excited about. When the wedding was over our guests raved about our dj. This is a must pick if you want to WOW.

KATE - 11.14.15 | DJ Lure was outstanding. He was professional, yet fun and personable. He was great to meet with leading up to the day, and was flexible and timely the day of. Our guests had a fantastic time on the dance floor, which was our goal! Thank you, DJ Lure and Paradox!

PVT. REVIEW | Justin was absolutely AMAZING!!!! He was DJ and MC for our wedding and guests keep asking me who the DJ was 6 months later. The reception was everything we ever dreamed - Justin personally mixed our first dance which got everyone on the dance floor. We wanted to have a Latin music mixed into the reception and although Justin admitted that he was not completely familiar with the genre, you would not have been able to tell. Everyone danced the whole entire night and are now self-acclaimed cumbias and bachata pros.

LAURA - 10.3.15 | Justin was great. Flat out no BS. Look no where else for a DJ. Our wedding was awesome and he helped make it great. Very professional as well. Responded to e-mails and phone calls promptly. After the ceremony and dinner really took over as party director and helped keep people dancing. We saw family members dancing that we had never seen dance before. It was awesome. He also provided uplights which changed color to the music. Cannot complain on bit about his services. Seriously look no further for than Paradox Productions wedding djs.

ELIZABETH - 10.2.15 | Paradox Productions is hands-down the best DJ in the area. I was super impressed with DJ Paradox in our initial meeting. He made the meeting inviting and comfortable, explained the services well, and gave us a demo that had us booking with him on the spot. We met again before the wedding to talk about the timeline and song choices. He made suggestions to add, such as the anniversary dance, that he'd seen work well in other weddings to get everyone out on the dance floor. My husband and I hadn't considered it, but it was such a special moment on the night of our wedding. DJ Paradox is incredibly talented and knows what he's doing. He made sure the dance party at the reception continued until midnight - even breaking out fun hats for the YMCA! I believe Paradox Productions is the best professional DJ in the area and I would highly recommend them to any couples who want to have an epic dance party at their reception.

LAURA - 9.19.15 | DJ OG-ONE (David) did an amazing job! He coordinated the plan of events, made all the announcements and basically made everything run smoothly throughout the night. He was really friendly and personable-my parents enjoyed talking with him too. Best of all he played such great music on the dance floor- we had a blast! Friends are still telling me how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing that night.

CAROLINE - 9.12.15 | We are so happy with our choice of choosing Paradox Productions for our wedding DJ. After attending my cousins wedding where DJ RPM (Ryan) was DJ'ing I knew that he was who we wanted to host our wedding. He was so professional, friendly and played the perfect music for all ages of people at the event. We met Ryan multiple times at a coffee shop to go over the big day. One of my favorite things is the online client page that you can access at anytime to update your song choices, and it also has songs that are highly recommended/popular choices. We were so pleased with the flow of our ceremony & reception, everything went in the perfect order and Ryan's announcement organization when calling tables to dinner, speeches, cake cutting and dances was so professional. Our wedding guests raved to us about the music and how much fun they had dancing all night. Thank you Ryan & Paradox Productions!!

KATY - 8.29.15 | DJ RPM helped make our reception flow in an intriguing, lively, effective way that we could have never done on our own. He had wonderful ideas and suggestions from his years of experience. He was open to meeting with us and conversing over FaceTime as me and my fiancé were not local. He was so flexible, professional and responsive. We also used up-lighting which RPM set up as well- SO pretty and added a nice touch to our venue.  Everyone commented on how fun our wedding was and the dance floor was packed all night long which wouldn't have been possible w/o him. Paradox Productions was great from minute one. I forget the woman we spoke with initially, but she was very pleasant to work with and really made us feel comfortable and excited about using this company. We never felt pressured which was a relief. She was the one who ultimately set us up with RPM based on our taste. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

LILLY - 8.22.15 | Endless thanks to DJ O.G.One who kept everyone of our wedding guests on their feet, hands in the air all night long. I think my husband and I sat in our chairs for a total of five minutes just to have a bite to eat before getting back up to dance. He read the crowd perfectly and our smiles grew song after song.

SOFIA - 8.22.15 | We are so glad we went with Paradox for our wedding. The DJ makes or breaks the reception, so we didn't take our decision in who to go with lightly, especially since our wedding was multi cultural and we needed someone who could play Persian, Mexican and Top 40 music without it sounding like a mess! After interviewing a few DJS and comparing pricing, we went with Paradox and Ryan was our DJ. We met with Ryan quite a few times throughout the year and he answered ALL of our questions (probably a billion!) He helped us pick songs and figure out the best timeline for our reception. On the day of our wedding, Ryan more than exceeded our already high expectations. We had booked our lighting through him, and had chosen 15 amber lights to put on the walls . Once the party got going, to our surprise he had upgraded our lights to change colors! That was a great surprise! Ryan did a great job not only DJing but also being the MC and keeping everything running smoothly. He also did a great job at reading the crowd and knowing what to play, because the dance floor was packed the entire night. We wish we had gotten a bigger dance floor. He kept the party going so well that we had to ask him to stay longer than we had booked him! We are so glad we went with our instincts and booked with Paradox. I believe that you get what you pay for when it comes to wedding DJs and Paradox and Ryan were worth every penny and then some.

NIQ - 8.14.15 | Justin was awesome every step of the way. The in depth planning page on their website is great and helped us on planning out everything we wanted. The couple of phone/skype chats we had really nailed down every detail - Justin knew all the right questions to ask. The pricing was super fair, especially considering you're getting someone that's going to keep everything moving in the right direction throughout the night with announcements and music choices. I used to DJ, so I had a pretty high bar to meet and Justin easily exceeded it. He hit the perfect balance between playing what we requested ahead of time, handling requests from all our drunk-idiot friends, and filling in the rest of the night with music that met our tastes. Justin is not just there to press play and make a buck - he really is paying attention to what's going on and make sure your night goes right. When it came time for my wife and I to cut the cake, our less-than-stellar catering service was nowhere to be seen. Justin noticed this right away and ran off to the kitchen to get equipment for us to do the deed right after he hit play on the music we wanted. I doubt any of the guests noticed anything, because it looked so natural, but it really meant a lot to me that he was paying that much attention and did something that wasn't his job to make my wife and I look like we knew what we were doing.

JERYLIN - 8.9.15  | First of all Paradox Productions has GREAT customer service. If you are a returning customer or a new one they treat you like number one. My wife and i were researching DJ/Entertainment and we were totally out of our element and when i contacted Paradox staff they immediately made us feel comfortable and confident. Our DJ was DJ RPM (Ryan)..By the way if you are reading this thank you brother for everything you rock! DJ RPM was amazing and he made us feel so comfortable and guided us every step of the way. He honestly was more than just a DJ to us, he helped us in many ways to get prepped for the wedding. I was a little concerned on how DJ RPM would be able to handle an "Asian'ish" crowd but he was very professional and knows how to handle a crowd, He gets the energy going in the high time and knows how to relax the crowd in a down time.

CHRISTINA - 7.25.15 | My husband and I can't say enough wonderful things about Paradox Productions. Justin was our DJ for our wedding, and we loved him from the first moment we met him. He is warm, friendly, professional, reliable, and is just very gifted socially, as he can read subtle cues from small group interactions to very large groups. This is probably the most important characteristic for a DJ to have. Our wedding was about 300 people, and it was also a Greek-American mix of people, and Justin perfectly blended the music at our reception, and it was a strong dance party until it was time to shut down at 1am. I really appreciated the extra time he took to learn a little bit about the Greek music I gave him to play, and it really worked well. The Greeks were happy that they got to dance to some of their favorite songs and dances. Many of my non-Greek friends later told me that they really liked the way the DJ went back and forth between Greek and American music; they loved that during the Greek segments, they could take a rest from the dance floor and watch a "performance" by our Greek guests. It was just really fun. I also want to add that Justin is very experienced in the wedding industry. Because of this, he gave us lots of tips in the planning process to help us figure out ways to get and keep our guests involved and excited. We used several of his ideas and we think they made a big difference in keeping the energy high at our wedding. You get a great value for your money with Paradox Productions. Thank you so much, Justin, we hope to party with you again soon :)

IBBET - 7.17.15 | Our wedding was on 7/17/15 and our DJ was Jeff/DJ Lure. He was absolutely amazing at our event, extremely helpful in the entire planning process, and went above and beyond to meet with us and discuss our needs and questions. He honored each of our requests and was flexible in every aspect. He communicated with us so well throughout our event to keep things running smoothly. We can honestly say there was never a dull moment at our reception and the dance floor was always full. Our friends and family had a great time. We had a great reception and it wouldn't have been possible without the talent and professionalism of DJ Lure!

PVT. REVIEW - 7.17.15 | Justin was an AMAZING DJ. First and foremost when we met for the first time he blew us away with how great he is at mixing songs and beats. He showed us how to shorten songs so that not the entire song has to play - just the parts everyone loves to sing and dance to. He did such a great job of keeping the guests entertained. Our wedding guests were up dancing all night. Lighting and sound was exactly what we wanted. The Paradox website was great and easy to use to get our timeline and songs up. Justin played a wide variety of music that kept everyone excited. He even played some Disney tunes which made me very happy! I love that Justin had the idea to do the reverse anniversary dance to build up the floor rather than take people off the floor (I do wish a faster dance song was played after rather than another slow song because the floor was full after the anniversary dance but then people left because they didn't want two slow songs in a row). Justin also had another idea to have everyone be allowed to catch the garter and bouquet for a prize and the floor was FULL! Justin was always available via phone or email for any questions. The only other thing I wish had gone differently was he played the wrong song for our garter toss - but honestly no one noticed and I really didn't care!

PVT. REVIEW - 7.11.15 | We had DJ Lure (Jeff) and he did an AMAZING JOB. He was so professional and went out of his way to meet with us the week before the wedding to talk about our plan and the tone of the celebration. Our wedding site was a bit unconventional and Jeff made everything work. We also had a small, unplanned interruption and he handled the mini crisis with total class and had the party moving again seamlessly. But most importantly, he had everyone dancing the WHOLE NIGHT and dancing HARD. He took our requests and blended them with other songs we had not selected, but wish we had, and kept all ages on the dance floor the whole night. I seriously cannot recommend Jeff highly enough. He is a complete and total class act who made our entire celebration really special.

JACKIE - 6.27.15 | After are wedding people were not just talking about how much fun the wedding was they were asking "who was your DJ?" . He did such an amazing job from the ceremony to the reception. Are main goal was to have people out on the dance floor the entire night. When he noticed people fading off and not wanting to dance he drew them right back onto the dance floor. He has a gr at personality and voice that people and crowds respond really well too! He was easy to work with and was great at responding back quickly. He even traveled to our wedding venue. We couldn't be happier with who we chose for our wedding!!!!!

PVT. REVIEW - 6.27.15 | Paradox Productions were so easy to work with! We went with Ryan (DJ RPM) and he was wonderful! He met with us twice before the wedding to get a better sense of what we wanted. He did an amazing job the day of. He kept things running smoothly and the music was on point. We still get told how awesome the music was. Thank you for making our day the best day ever. It was truly magical!

MICHA - 5.30.15 | We had our wedding at a vineyard in Dundee on May 30, 2015 & had Ryan/DJ RPM with Paradox Productions. Ryan went above & beyond for us & did a great job! We had an outdoor ceremony with an indoor reception & he was sure to be out there extra early to ensure everything was perfect just in case of potential barriers. He was able to get the crowd engaged into the dance party despite there being a wall with a large open door between the food tables & the dance floor. He had an awesome play list in which we never forget as it was so in tune with us as a couple! It wasn't an ordinary production with the traditional songs that are played at every other wedding. We felt it was quite unique to us as a couple & played to the crowd. He compiled a good blend of modern hits with the songs of the past in which we all loved. We received tons of compliments & it really felt great to have people rave about our wedding following all of the hard work/tough decisions we had to make going into it! I would highly recommend both Paradox Productions & DJ RPM to anyone in the area!

TEAM PIVO - 5.24.15 | My wife and I had the pleasure of having Justin Babbitt, Mr. DJ Paradox himself, lead the entertainment for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with our choice. Justin came highly recommended from friends and we were not let down. He was exceptionally attentive to our style and type of wedding ceremony and reception we wanted to host and he spent significant time discussing music with us so we had the perfect mix. Additionally, we were planning the wedding from San Francisco for our Portland wedding, and Justin would often host Skype calls in the late evening and answered emails quickly to make our special day perfect. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was in place prior to our arrival.

Justin was also an amazing entertainer and MC for the entire party. Many of our guests commented that he was one of the best DJs they have ever seen and he knew how to mix songs together so there was never a dull moment. This is really important: Justin does not just push play and wait for the song to finish, he mixes styles and songs to get people on the dance floor and keep them there. This detail should not be overlooked when picking a DJ! Bonus: Justin’s wife, Jennifer, was our day of coordinator and was fantastic at making the event run smoothly. They are a perfect pair and work exceptionally well together. Highly suggested utilizing Jennifer’s expertise for coordinating a wedding when having Justin DJ.

PVT. USER / DATE | Jen and Justin were amazing. The reception went off with out a hitch! Jen was the calm behind the chaos, making sure everything was perfect. Justin had EVERYONE on the dance floor! Thank you for making our wedding so special!

RACHAEL - 4.4.15 | Justin DJ'ed my 230 person wedding at Castaway in the Pearl District of Portland. I can honestly say, his skills are the best there are. I have been to many weddings and have never been so impressed with a DJ. My husband and I are very into music and had been building a wedding playlist for months (this includes songs to be played at dinner, during cocktail hour and on the dance floor). We sent Justin the long list of songs and he worked them PERFECTLY into the procession of the wedding. It was clear that he took quite some time to listen to each song on our list and thoughtfully find the right spot for it at the wedding. We also gave Justin the flexibility to add in his own taste in music and he NAILED IT. Whether you have very specific ideas of songs you want played at your wedding or want to leave it up to him, he will not disappoint. He was open to any kind of meeting beforehand that worked best for us, that includes skype, talking on the phone, meeting at his office or meeting at a neutral location. He was very flexible. I was extremely impressed with Justin's skills on the microphone. He knew exactly how much interaction to have with the crowd throughout the night and it was the perfect amount. I have told multiple people that having Justin as our DJ was an integral part to the success of our wedding and there was not one part of the experience we had with him that we would have changed. I also got many compliments on the music choice and overall flow of the night. He will make your wedding feel complete!

PVT. REVIEW - 2.21.15 | Justin is the bomb.com!!! He DJ'd for my wedding and was just the best decision I made during the whole wedding planning process! He made the whole night so smooth and all my guests loved his music selection and transitions. Such a class act with professionalism yet still very much in touch with the times so his playlists are very current!!! Definitely knows what he is doing and wouldn't dare recommend anyone else plus the price is fantastic! Thank you Justin and your lovely wife so so much you made my wedding everything I hoped it would be!

SARAH - 1.2.15 | Jeff (DJ Lure) was our DJ on our wedding day and I couldn't be happier with his service. My biggest fear/concern for the wedding was that no one would get up and dance and have fun. Our friends and family were mostly the "not-dancing" type and we had a pretty small crowd (60 people).... so having an excellent DJ was very important to me. Jeff was above and beyond excellent. He managed to pick the right songs that fit the crowd/mood/moment at all times and all he had to work with was a bunch of random songs that I "thought were nice". For the last dance, we all somehow ended up in a 30-person group hug/slow dance with my husband and I in the middle... we're weird people I guess. The song was "friends in low places". I don't even remember picking that song. Good choice ;] Then when the best man thought he should have the last word and sent everyone outside for the send-off WITHOUT the candles, Jeff quickly fixed that and even helped light some of them. Jeff will make sure your timeline is followed. My night was absolutely perfect!!

EMILY - 12.31.14 | Working with Justin for my NYE wedding was perfect! He was extremely professional, thoughtful, responsive and organized through the whole planning process and the day of! He played all the songs we requested and kept a great mix going through the whole night. Our dance party was going until 1 am! He also made our countdown to 2015 one we will never forget! Justin was so much more than "just" a DJ for our wedding. He was involved in the whole night and helped manage the flow of the evening as well as giving any announcements to our guests. I can't imagine working with anyone else!! Worth every penny and so much more!

TAIN & BETSY - 11.15.14 | Justin was by far the best investment we made in our wedding. Music was very important to us, and Justin met with us several times before the big day to make sure all the details were ironed out. As a result, our guests raved that our wedding was the best wedding they've ever been to! Justin nailed the timing of all our ceremony songs, and he kept guests of all age groups engaged during the reception. Thank you, Justin!

PVT. REVIEW / DATE | DJ RPM was really terrific. His seamless music kept people dancing. Also, his suggestions for including a game (Jeopardy) gave the reception a fun twist no one expected. I recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!

PVT. REVIEW / DATE | We couldn't be happier with our choice in DJ. Professional, competent, and enthusiastic are words that come to mind. He took great care to carry out our vision, eliciting our preferences along the way while providing helpful input, and adapted to the crowd to keep the fun atmosphere. It was so great to see so many of our friends and family members out on the dance floor. Of all the things we had to worry about on our big day, music wasn't one of them.

ANNA - 10.11.14 | DJ Paradox (Justin) is the best DJ EVER! When my now husband and I first started looking for our DJ, our first rule was that we wanted one that wasn't a boring wedding DJ that we had seen at past wedding receptions. Justin is far from that! From the first moment we met with him at his home studio, we knew that we wanted him to DJ our wedding. He mixed and turn-tabled for us, and he was the mix of club DJ and wedding DJ that we were looking for. Justin was very professional, super easy to reach and communicate with, and was very responsive. He was very accommodating for any of our needs and requests/changes to the timeline. He also got in contact with our live musicians (string and piano) early on in wedding planning to ensure everything went smoothly as he was providing the sound amplification for them during our ceremony. We really liked his website set up where we could put in "must-play" and "do not play" songs. He also created an awesome first dance mash-up for us from a list of 10 songs we sent him as we were doing a surprise first dance. Justin did such an AMAZING job on our wedding day. We were absolutely blown away with the the music, our dance party, etc. He was a great MC, very personable, and really kept the party going until the end of the night. Also, we used his uplighting and the pictures of the dance party look awesome. Everyone had a blast, and we received so many compliments on the DJ and the music. We are incredibly happy we went with Justin and would recommend him to anyone.

DELEE - 9.27.14 | DJ Lure of Paradox Productions was excellent! He was accommodating to guests, flexible, and always responsive throughout the planning process. He added uplights and decor which really set the mood for our venue. Our guests really enjoyed him and I would highly recommend him for any event! Thank you DJ Lure and Paradox Productions!

DANIEL - 9.14.14 |Justin (DJ Paradox), from Paradox Productions, was amazing to work with and really helped to guide our wedding to be not a boring ceremony and a dull reception. From our first meeting with Justin we decided to work with him. His background in being a club DJ and knowledge of music really helped to make the entire day flow forward from a very wonderful ceremony to a "get up on the dance floor and have a blast" great time!  He was very prompt with communication and was very capable and someone who I would recommend to ANYONE who is looking for a fun professional who knows how to make the wedding DJ not tacky... but be something much more amazing! We were very happy with him MC-ing everything and also his use of up-lighting to brighten up the room. Thank you Justin, we had an amazing time and we would definitely use your services again!

BRYAN - 9.13.14 | Justin was the BEST DJ I've ever been around. He made our wedding so special and perfect and was incredible in just about every way. I would HIGHLY recommend Paradox Productions to any couple looking for a wedding DJ or entertainment. He really nailed down everything we wanted in a DJ and was extremely personable. I don't have enough space to even write how completely blown away I was with Justin's professionalism and service. Thank you again, Thank you SO, SO much.

SHEYANNE - 9.6.14 | DJ RPM (Ryan) thank you for being amazing! This company is easy to book with and is great at communication. Ryan was exceptional beyond my expectations- he was so friendly and had a sincere willingness to meet and discuss and make every detail just right. Ryan was excellent. Professional, fun, and such a delight. Thank you!

KIMBERLY 9.5.14 | Justin was FANTASTIC. So many guests commented after the fact just how much they enjoyed the dancing. I had been worried that my friends/family wouldn't get out of their shells to dance at all, but Justin had them on their feet all night. He really can read the crowd and adjust his playlists to what seems to be getting them going. Worth every penny!

LAURA | 8.30.14 | Ryan, DJ RPM, was fantastic to work with! My fiance and I were incredibly busy with non-wedding life so didn't have a ton of time to commit picking music for the ceremony and reception. Paradox utilizes an online tool with popular wedding songs and when to play them (like, what music to play when you cut the cake, or processional, recessional, etc). We left a lot of it up to Ryan and basically told him the style of music we wanted played during dinner or cocktail hour and he filled in the rest! He was totally great to work with! A real professional!

HAYLEY - 8.16.14 | I met DJ Lure (aka Jeff) when he DJ'ed my brother's wedding in July of 2013. A few months later, I go engaged, and within days I had booked Jeff for our wedding. To say he was amazing and perfect would be an understatement, and does not even take into account that he is one of the friendliest people I've ever met! From the moment we contacted Paradox Productions, they kept checking in every few weeks to ask if we had any questions (for all wedding planning, not just music) and making sure that we knew that they were there as resource for us as we planned our wedding. When we had our planning meeting a few weeks before our wedding, it felt more like a meeting with a friend than a wedding planning meeting, and we knew that we have absolutely nothing to worry about. On our wedding day, everything was perfect. Paradox provide the sound system and lapel mic for the ceremony, and we got a lot of compliments later about how clear and easy to hear it was since we had an outdoor wedding. Jeff's timing on our music was spot on. We gave very few suggestions for reception music, and instead just gave general ideas of what we like, and Jeff did a great job! There was not one song we did not love, and he did a great job mixing the music so everything flowed perfectly! Even my wedding planner has made numerous comments about how he has been one of the best DJs she has ever worked with. There was absolutely no stress working with Paradox, and I would highly recommend them for any event.

LENA - 8.16.14 | I was bummed at first when Justin wasn't available on our wedding day but he said his right hand man, Ryan, was so I booked him and am so glad I did! In fact, I think the universe wanted him to be our DJ because he was truly the perfect fit for us. He used to do the throwback mixes on the old jammin' 95.5 station (!!!) and he was so responsive, professional and passionate about music. I could tell all he wanted was for us to be happy with every playlist. He went above and beyond with custom tracks for our processional and recessional and helped us stick to our timeline the day of. Amazing dedication and customer service. Couldn't have asked for more.

KAILEE 8. 9.14 | I would highly recommend Paradox Productions! We had the pleasure of working with DJ Lure (Jeff) for our wedding this summer. Every meeting we had with him was like meeting with a friend, but in a professional manner. From our first meeting, we knew Jeff would be great because you could tell he had a great personality that would mix well with friends and family and that he loves his job! Jeff was always willing to meet us halfway to discuss details and to answer any questions we had, even if that meant sitting in traffic for over an hour and a half! We had a small hiccup with the ceremony and the officiants mic not working at all (later to find out it was unplugged somehow!) and you could tell Jeff was stressed and felt terrible! Thankfully, our guests were still able to hear us and it was no problem at all, but you could that Jeff truly felt bad! He did a great job choosing the right songs to play throughout the reception and setting the mood for a fun night of dancing! You could always find him communicating with our day of coordinator to make sure everything was on track and going well and he even stepped in at the end of the night to help coordinate the sparkler exit and gathering the guests. Thank you Jeff for all of your hard work and for doing a fantastic job! Highly recommended!

ANDREW - 8.19.14 | We had Ryan, DJ RPM, DJ/MC our wedding and reception. We could not have been more pleased with his performance. He was very professional and always very responsive. He wanted to make sure everything he did was to make our day perfect. He always asked the right questions to make sure he understood what we envisioned, especially as we had a few unique requests. He was very personable which made communication a breeze. The day of, he was fun and professional. He knew his stuff. We thought the music was absolutely perfect. Our guests also seemed to think so as well. Thanks Ryan!

PVT. REVIEW - 8.3.14 | Ryan is the man!!! You made our wedding!! Everyone had the time of their lives, and are still talking about how outrageously fun the night was! The dance floor was packed from beginning to end, and I know everyone was upset to see you leave! But every party must come to an end :) It was such a pleasure meeting you, and most importantly having you host our wedding! Thank you so very much for your hard work, it did not go unnoticed!!!!!!!!!! Everything was exactly how we envisioned it! Completely perfect!

Awards

200+ online reviews

- Sunriver Resort | Kimberly Kay Photography

- Alex and Erin's Joyful Wedding

- Stephen and Nicole’s Fun Portland, OR Wedding

- Alex and Erin at The Sentinel

- Gabe and Araceli’s Traditional Garden Wedding

- Jenkins Estate Wedding | Lin + Frank

- Andrew and Michelle’s Elegant Portland, OR Wedding by Powers Photography Studios

- Bridal Bliss | Eunji Military Wedding at the Governor Hotel

- Lauren Hurt Photograpny | Erin and John at The Nines Hotel

- West End Ballroom | Michelle and Andrew

- Green Villa Barn | Samantha and Jeremy 7.26.14

- Oregon Coast Wedding at Mcmenamins Sandtrap

- Kimberly Kay Photography | Erin and Ryan at Sunriver Resort

- Wedding in Portland | Erin and Alex

- Oregon Bride Magazine | Devin and Robs Calssy Fall Wedding

- Camera Art Photography | Amanda and Andy at Portland Art Museum

- Kim le Photography | Kimvi and Steven at Oregon Winery

- Krissy Allori Photography | Julie and Steve at Riverplace Hotel

- Kimberly Kay Photography | Sunriver Resort

- Amanda LLoyd Weddings | Tara and Kelly at Brides Parents Property

- GH Kim Photography | Helen and Gabe at The Governor Hotel

- Bryan Rupp Photography | Renne and Josh at Skamania Lodge -

- 36th Anniversary for Mom and Dad

- West End Ballroom 
| Megan and Kelvin

- Bridal Bliss | Eunji and Edmund’s at the Governor Hotel

- Jessica Hill Photography | Desiree and Rocky at Benson Hotel

- West End Ballroom | Porltand Welcomed MyWedding.com

- Romantic Wedding at Sentinal Hotel



Wedding DJs  |  Wedding DJ Reviews in Portland  | Paradox Productions Wedding DJ Reviews

wedding dj reviews in Portland